The Blockfoot Report 29/04/16

Hello everyone! Thanks for checking in again. This week, I have some super exciting news: our brand new line of sushi plushies are up in the store now!

DSC_0303

These adorable guys are made from 100% wool felt so they’re durable, soft and non-toxic. I make every single one by hand so each one is special and completely unique. I’m also working on more designs which I hope to have up in the shop soon. I love sewing and working with felt so I’m really happy to be bringing these guys to you all!

maxresdefault

Recently I watched Hotel Transylvania for the first time and really enjoyed it. Sometimes animated films really hit the mark – Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs was one of my favourites last year (I’m very slow on my film-watching.) It’s also awesome if you like monsters – I enjoyed seeing all the kid-friendly reimaginings of famous myths and legends!

72c06e4d5e3f87143e039dc00ec0c034

This little bird was too cute not to include in this week’s report. Sometimes we just need a cheerleader to remind us to keep our chin up, taking one step forward at a time. And what’s better than a cheer involving puns?

Thanks so much for reading this week’s update! Let me know what you’ve been up to in the comments box below, or drop me a message on Twitter or Instagram. Until next time!


Leave a comment